Javascript ist deaktiviert. Dadurch ist Funktionalität der Website stark eingeschränkt.

eRoom | AUTOMATOR

Automates and standardizes workflows in eRoom. The AUTOMATOR is a workflow module for configuring complex business solutions such as RECORDS MANAGER or MIGRATOR as well as simple workflows. It´s also the foundation for the Pro versions of our extensions.

Overview

  • Analysis and classification of rooms and content.
  • Automation of procedures and actions.
  • A COCKPIT that enables you to maintain an overview at all times.
  • Easy application configuration with the Control Center.

The most important components

Analysis and classification

The analysis and classification function makes it possible to carry out procedures automatically in eRoom on the basis of room content. Rooms that have not been used for a long time, for example, can be archived automatically, or the coordinators can be asked to delete the room. The classification function allows users to conduct a detailed classification of rooms with specific uses or specific content based on simple or complex rules.

Automation of procedures and actions.

Many routine tasks can be automated with the AUTOMATOR. For example, database entries can be shifted from one step in the workflow to another, entries or new eRoom elements can be created, statuses can be changed, etc. based on various conditions. Users can configure the system to notify them automatically about an event or to ask them for approval. Rooms can remain readable online, or they can be archived, exported, or migrated to another system.

COCKPIT

Every solution contains its own COCKPIT. The COCKPIT provides supervisors with a complete overview and access to all workflow instances and their statuses. It can also be used to modify the settings for e-mail notifications and to configure many of the solutionís important functions.

COCKPIT using MIGRATOR Enterprise as an example

A full overview at all times
 
 

MIGRATOR COCKPIT provides an overview of all processes and statuses in real-time. It can also be used to modify classification rules and e-mail templates and to configure various settings.

AUTOMATOR Control Center

Clear and easy application configuration
 
 

AUTOMATOR Control Center is installed automatically with the application. Licenses and workflow applications (modules) can be installed and administered and e-mail servers and custom actions can be configured using the Control Center.

User notifications

Automatic user notifications
 
 

Users can be notified at all times about changes and work assignments at various points in the workflow. An unlimited number of notifications can be generated and sent as text messages or HTML e-mails. E-mail texts can be modified at any time via the COCKPIT. A list with variables such as room name, user name, date, etc. is provided so that individual and personalized notifications can be sent.

Solutions based on AUTOMATOR

 

 

RECORDS MANAGER

The eRoom Records Management solution for eRoom makes it possible to meet record retention requirements for electronic documents with the help of configurable storage policies. By means of these centrally managed and configurable policies, you can control the entire life cycle of electronic documents that are created and stored in eRoom during collaborative work on projects and business processes.

Learn more »

MIGRATOR Enterprise

MIGRATOR Enterprise migrates content from eRoom to SharePoint or Office 365, for example. Migrations can be initiated directly from a single room by administrators, coordinators, or participants. Furthermore, MIGRATOR features a notification function for users and can perform fully automatic migrations based on eRoom content. The current status of a room can be viewed in the Migration Monitor, and the migration team can monitor the current status of a migration at all times via the Migration Cockpit. MIGRATOR also features an archive function and allows external links to eRoom to be forwarded to SharePoint. MIGRATOR Enterprise is a complete, one-of-a-kind solution for migration. Additional migration sources can be made available by means of third-party tools such as DocAve Migrator.

Learn more »

AUTOMATOR put to successful use

Javascript ist deaktiviert. Dadurch ist Funktionalität der Website stark eingeschränkt.

eRoom | AUTOMATOR

Automatisiert und standardisiert Arbeitsabläufe in eRoom. Der AUTOMATOR ist eine Workflow-Extension, mit der sich einfache Workflows und komplexe Business-Lösungen, wie der RECORDS MANAGER der MIGRATOR Enterprise, sowie die Pro Versionen unserer Extensions gleichermaßen konfigurieren lassen.

Übersicht

  • Analyse und Klassifizierung von Räumen und Inhalten
  • Automatisierung von Abläufen und Aktionen
  • Ein COCKPIT, mit dem Sie immer den Überblick behalten
  • Einfache Anwendungskonfiguration mit dem Control Center

Die wichtigsten Komponenten

Analyse und Klassifizierung

Die Analyse- und Klassifizierungsfunktion ermöglicht eine automatisierte Durchführung von Abläufen in eRoom auf Basis von Rauminhalten. Räume, die beispielsweise lange Zeit nicht mehr verwendet wurden, können automatisch archiviert werden, oder die Koordinatoren werden aufgefordert, den Raum zu löschen etc. Mit der Klassifizierungsfunktion lassen sich Räume mit spezifischer Nutzung bzw. spezifischen Inhalten mittels einfacher oder komplexer Regeln detailliert einordnen.

Automatisierung von Abläufen und Aktionen

Mit dem AUTOMATOR lassen sich viele Routineaufgaben automatisieren. Datenbankeinträge können beispielsweise auf Basis von unterschiedlichen Bedingungen von einem Schritt im Workflow in einen anderen verschoben werden, neue Einträge oder neue eRoom-Elemente können erstellt, Stati geändert werden etc. Anwender können sich automatisch über ein Ereignis benachrichtigen lassen oder um eine Freigabe gebeten werden. Räume können offline lesbar bleiben, archiviert, exportiert oder in ein anderes System migriert werden.

COCKPIT

In der Regel enthält jede Lösung ein eigenes COCKPIT. Über dieses COCKPIT erhalten die Verantwortlichen einen kompletten Überblick sowie Zugriff zu allen Workflowinstanzen und deren Stati und können die Einstellungen für E-Mail-Benachrichtigungen bearbeiten und wesentliche Funktionen der Lösung konfigurieren.

COCKPIT am Beispiel des MIGRATOR Enterprise

Jederzeit den vollen Überblick
 
 

Das MIGRATOR COCKPIT ermöglicht zu jeder Zeit einen Überblick über alle Vorgänge und Stati in Echtzeit. Darüber hinaus können Klassifizierungsregeln und E-Mail-Vorlagen angepasst und verschiedene Einstellungen konfiguriert werden.

AUTOMATOR Control Center

Übersichtliche und einfache Anwendungskonfiguration
 
 

Das AUTOMATOR Control Center wird mit der Anwendung automatisch installiert. Über das Control Center lassen sich u. a. Lizenzen und Workflowanwendungen (Module) einspielen und verwalten und E-Mail-Server und sog. Custom Actions konfigurieren.

Anwender-Benachrichtigungen

Automatisierte Benachrichtigung der Anwender
 
 

Anwender können jederzeit an verschiedenen Stellen im Workflow über Änderungen und Arbeitsaufträge benachrichtigt werden. Beliebig viele Benachrichtigungen können als Text- oder HTML-E-Mail erstellt und versandt werden. Über das COCKPIT können die E-Mail-Texte jederzeit angepasst werden. Eine Liste mit Variablen wie Raumname, Benutzername, Datum etc. ist verfügbar, sodass individuelle und persönlich zugeschnittene Nachrichten verschickt werden können.

Lösungen auf Basis des AUTOMATOR

 

 

RECORDS MANAGER

Die Records Management-Lösung von eRoom ermöglicht die Einhaltung der Aufbewahrungspflicht für elektronische Dokumente mithilfe konfigurierbarer Aufbewahrungsregeln (Policies). Über diese zentral verwalteten und konfigurierbaren Regeln wird der gesamte Lebenszyklus von elektronischen Dokumenten kontrolliert, die im Rahmen der Zusammenarbeit in Projekten und Geschäftsprozessen in eRoom erstellt und abgelegt werden.

Mehr erfahren »

MIGRATOR Enterprise

Der MIGRATOR Enterprise migriert z. B. Inhalte aus eRoom nach SharePoint oder Office 365. Migrationen können von Administratoren, Koordinatoren oder Teilnehmern direkt aus einem Raum heraus initiiert werden. Darüber hinaus kann der MIGRATOR vollautomatisierte Migrationen auf Basis von eRoom-Inhalten durchführen und verfügt über eine Benachrichtigungsfunktion für Anwender. Über den Migrations-Monitor ist der aktuelle Status eines Raums einsehbar, und über das Migrations-Cockpit kann das Migrationsteam immer den aktuellen Stand einer Migration überwachen. Zusätzlich verfügt der MIGRATOR über eine Archivfunktion sowie die Möglichkeit, externe Links von eRoom zu SharePoint weiterzuleiten. Der MIGRATOR Enterprise ist eine einzigartige Migrationskomplettlösung. Mittels Third Party Tools wie dem DocAve Migrator können zusätzliche Migrationsquellen bereitgestellt werden.

Mehr erfahren »

AUTOMATOR erfolgreich im Einsatz